Itinéraire de rando "La Chapelle Saint Cyrice"
From Laragne or Serres take the road D 1075, the D 30 (Eyguians / Pont-Lagrand) then the D 130 and D 130a toward Etoile Saint-Cyrice to reach the hamlet " le Moulin " (located just before the crossroad Etoile – Villebois).
Short and simple stroll to discover the roman church in the abandoned village of Saint-Cyrice (12th century), designated heritage building.
1 - Start – Road
Park at the hamlet of le Moulin.
Follow the road D 130 toward Villebois-les-Pins / Church of Etoile Saint-Cyrice XIIth century following the yellow signs.
2 - Crossroad – forest path
Before the bridge, turn right on the path going up in the forest of Saint Cyrice.
3 - Crossroad – trail
In the turn to the left, go off the road and go on the path forward. The chapel is located on the left. Turn left, follow the left trail going under the chapel and go back up lightly to arrive at its entrance.
4 - XIIth century Chapel
Take the time to read the very informative signs and go around the Chapel, which was built in stone and signed by its builders.
Forest path - return trip
Follow the path going down on the right of the chapel, cross the field next to the fence to get back to the forest.
Go down the forest path by going back and forth until reaching a small crossroad, go right to get back to the le Moulin hamlet.
All year round.
Subject to favorable weather.